Lisa Bilbrey: Journey Collection Cover Reveal

cover reveal

Cover Reveal of Journey Collection by Lisa Bilbrey/used with permission

With the final novella of Lisa Bilbrey’s Journey Collection released earlier this month, all four romance stories have been released in a collection.

Bilbrey, mother of three, has been married to her high school sweetheart since 1996. In late 2011 she joined Michele Richard and Laura Braley and opened Renaissance Romance Publishing.

Bilbrey said she started writing as a way to express herself, and from the first word she wrote she found her heart and soul.

The Journey Collection is the story of Travis McCoy’s life as a high school football star on a journey of love and self-discovery.

fancy page break

Journey Collection summaries (by Lisa Bilbrey, reposted with permission)

The Journey Home

The Sharks’ star quarterback, Travis McCoy has it all, until an injury ends his season early. When he receives an invitation to attend the big homecoming game from his alma mater, Travis decides it’s time to face his past. The journey home sends Travis down a path that he never expects. Will he be able to come to grips when everything around him is spiraling out of control?

The Journey of Champions

Travis McCoy thought the journey home would be the hardest choice he ever had to make. It isn’t until he finds himself walking out the door and leaving his family behind that he realizes his journey is only just beginning. Now, with only a handful of weeks until Christmas, Travis tries to find his way back home. This time, he plans on staying forever.

The Journey to Forever

Finally back in the warm embrace of his family, Travis McCoy relishes every moment he gets to spend with his wife and son. After almost losing them due to his own selfishness, he makes the decision to never let go of his family again. With his plan set in motion, Travis, Penelope, and Max start a new journey, one that leads them to forever.

The Journey to a New Life

Travis McCoy’s journey has led him down a road of changes where he found the love of his life and their child. Travis, Penelope, and Max have struggled during their time apart, found their way back home, and finally tied their lives together as a family. Now, Penelope and Travis find themselves on a new journey, one that leads them to the greatest gift of all.

For more info about Lisa Bilbrey, please visit her on the web:

Purchase Lisa Bilbrey’s Journey Collection here:

fancy page break

Authors! Want your Cover Reveal and/or other new release(s) promoted here at One Story Slinger? Email me! I feature all genres and there is no cost to promote. Cover Reveals must include at least an image of the cover itself, a short summary of the book(s) and the author’s bio. Author retains all copyrights, and credit will be given to any photos used.





Burn by Brooke Cumberland Releases Today; Sign up for Giveaway

"burn" by brooke cumberland - book cover

“Burn” by Brooke Cumberland

“Burn” by Brooke Cumberland is the second book in the SPARK series, and released on 10/1/13. “Spark,” the first book in the series, released back in July to rave reviews on Reviewers said they enjoyed the fast-paced read.
(provided by Tantalizing Promotions; used with permission)
Just when Velaney thinks she is safe again…her worst nightmare comes back to haunt her.
Eric is dealing with his own insecurities as he tries to accept Velaney’s decision to help the enemy…can he get past it? Will they be there for each other in the end?
Eric struggles to step aside and trust Velaney…but will his past keep him from doing so? Can he let go in order to move forward?
Velaney and Eric had their fair share of ups and downs in SPARK…their love was undeniable and intense. Just when you think they could get their happily ever after…pasts collide and merge together…will they fight for what they want?
Or will their love crash and burn?
headshot of Brooke Cumberland, author of "Burn" which released 10/1/13

Brooke Cumberland – Author of Burn (release date 10/1/13)

About the Author
Brooke Cumberland is a Mid-Western gal, from Wisconsin. (Go Packers!) She’s a stay-at-home mom of three children (one daughter & two stepsons) and a black furry dog. She studied psychology in college, and counseling and education in graduate school. It’s here Cumberland found her love for writing.
Most days Cumberland is reading or writing, or just hanging out with her family. She loves movies, cooking, and shopping. She’s addicted to Starbucks, Coach purses, and wearing yoga pants.
Connect with Brooke Cumberland
Twitter @blcumberland
Places to Purchase “Spark” by Brooke Cumberland
(#1 in Spark Series; “Burn” is the second release)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note: images are copyrighted by the author and Tantalizing Promotions. Used with permission.
Tantalizing Promotions logo
Got a new release coming out? Want to be featured? Email me for more information. All genres can be featured on One Story Slinger!